Welcome to the Readiness course!

Home Forums Readiness for Academic Study Welcome to the Readiness course!

This topic contains 22 replies, has 23 voices, and was last updated by  Ella 7 months, 3 weeks ago.

• Author

i.wilson
    Keymaster

Hello everyone and welcome to this the online course to support you with your academic readiness for university.

We would like to start off the course with an easy task – time to introduce yourself! Please remember to provide no personal information on this forum – e.g. no email address, phone numbers etc.

In order to start to ball rolling – I’ll introduce myself…

My name is Ian and I’m currently a Senior Lecturer in Primary Education although I have only been doing this for the past six years. Before that I was a primary school teacher for twenty two years – and I managed to survive all 22 years and enjoyed them all.

At A’ Level, I took Chemistry, Biology, Physics and General Studies.

My favourite colour is purple, my favourite animal is a giraffe and my favourite band is STEPS!

In my spare time I like playing computer games and role playing games which I stream on Twitch. I also like being a radio presenter.

Okay – your turn now! – You can use my intro as a template if you wish…looking forward to hearing from you.

Eleanor Palmer
    Participant

My name is Eleanor, I’ve recently completed my A levels, passing A level Food Technology, Religious Studies and History. I like various artists such as Coldplay and the Chainsmokers. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my younger sister as well as playing sports such as badminton.

Hello everyone πŸ™‚

I’m Clare and I am the Academic Liaison Librarian for Primary Education (and the rest of the courses in the School of Education). I’ve been at York St John for 14 years, but it doesn’t seem like it. I work closely with your tutors to make sure you have the resources you need and also work with students in finding, evaluating and referencing information.